Board of Directors

The Avens Board of Directors assembles to work toward the future strategic development of the organization, and oversight of the daily operations while working alongside the Chief Executive Director. 

2018 Board of Directors

President: Ron Allen 

1st Vice President: Sandra Turner 

2nd Vice President: Matthew Spence 

Director: Marion Lavigne

Director: Bronwyn Watters 

Director: Lynda Koe 

Director: kelly Hayden 

Director: Debbie Delancey 



Yellowknife Association of Concerned Citizens for Seniors’ First President

In recognition of Barb Bromley’s years of service, on February 19, 2010, the Barbara Bromley Administrative Wing was unveiled at the main entry of the Aven Cottages Territorial Dementia Facility. Barb Bromley was given the title of Lifetime Director.

In February 2015, we lost an integral member of our community and organization, her dedication and lifetime of work lives on with us at Avens. 


Barb Bromley

Avens Seniors © 2016 - Suite 1-5710, 50th Avenue - Yellowknife, NT X1A 1G1 - Tel: 867-920-2443 Fax: 867-873-9915 Frontier Theme